printable version
Position:  >  veranstaltung  >  festveran.html

Special Plenary session with Prize ceremony and panel discussion

Date: Tuesday, March 9, 10:30 – 13:00 h
Room:  E415 (Audimax)

The itinerary of the Ceremonial Act is as follows:

Welcome Address
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Ertmer

Welcome Address
Parlamentarischer Staatssekretär, Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung
Dr. Helge Braun

Präsident der DPG
Prof. Dr. Gerd Litfin

Welcome Addressg
Präsident der Leibniz Universität Hannover
Prof. Dr.?Ing. Erich Barke

Welcome Address
Oberbürgermeister der Stadt Hannover
Stephan Weil

Award Ceremony
by the President of the DPG
Prof. Dr. Gerd Litfin

Gustav-Hertz-Prize 2010
to Dr. Thomas Pohl, MPI Dresden

Robert-Wichard-Pohl-Prize 2010
to Prof. Dr. Ulrich Platt, University of Heidelberg

Herbert-Walther-Prize 2010
to Prof. Serge Haroche, Collège de France and Ecole Normale Supérieure, Paris

Georg-Kerschensteiner-Prize 2010
to Dipl.-Phys. Michael Winkhaus, Carl-Fuhlrott-Gymnasium Wuppertal

Georg-Simon-Ohm-Prize 2010
to Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Jan Mathis Kaster, IAF Freiburg

S-AMOP Dissertation Prize 2010
(the prize winner will be chosen during the conference)

Ceremonial lecture
Prof. Dr. Horst Schmidt-Böcking, University of Frankfurt (Main)
(Laureate of the Stern-Gerlach-Medal 2010; will be awarded at the DPG Annual Meeting 2010 in Bonn)
“Von Otto Sterns Molekularstrahlmethode zum COLTRIMS-Reaktionsmikroskop“

Welcome Address
by the Mayor of Hannover, Stephan Weil

Panel Discussion
Due to some unforeseen cancellations of participants, the panel discussion had to be cancelled.

DPG-Physik > DPG-Tagungen > Hannover 10